Skip to main content Skip to navigation
School of Languages, Cultures, and Race College of Arts and Sciences

Faculty

Reho AboReho Abo
Assistant Professor of Japanese, Career Track
Thompson Hall 124C
509-335-2755
reho.abo@wsu.edu
José Francisco Arellano-Serratos José Francisco Arellano-Serratos
Assistant Professor of Spanish, Career Track
WSU Tri-Cities
CIC 125C
509-372-7139
j.arellanoserratos@tricity.wsu.edu
Mark BlackMark Black
Lecturer of French
Thompson Hall 28
mark.black@wsu.edu
Mary K. Bloodsworth-LugoMary K. Bloodsworth-Lugo
Elma Ryan Bornander Honors Chair Professor
Professor of Comparative Ethnic Studies and American Studies and Culture
Graduate Director for American Studies and Culture
Thompson Hall 101B
509-335-8825
bloodswo@wsu.edu
Joshua BonzoJoshua Bonzo
Associate Professor of German and American Studies and Culture, Career Track
Head of Section, German
Thompson Hall 124F
509-335-6649
joshua.bonzo@wsu.edu
Weiguo CaoWeiguo Cao
Associate Professor of Chinese, Career Track
Head of Section, Chinese
Thompson Hall 101E
509-335-6626
weiguoc@wsu.edu
Sabine DavisSabine Davis
Professor of French, Career Track
Head of Section, French
Thompson Hall 124E
509-335-2751
davissj@wsu.edu
Samuel Ginsburg Samuel Ginsburg (starting date 8.16.2020)
Assistant Professor of Comparative Ethnic Studies and Spanish
Thompson Hall 124B
509-335-0445
samuel.ginsburg@wsu.edu
Joan Grenier-WintherJoan Grenier-Winther
Marianna M. and Donald S. Matteson Distinguished Professor of French
WSU Vancouver
VCLS 208S
360-546-9354
grenierj@wsu.edu
Lisa GuerreroLisa Guerrero
Professor of Comparative Ethnic Studies and American Studies and Culture
Thompson Hall 101F
509-335-4182
laguerre@wsu.edu
Cassandra Gulam.Cassandra Gulam
Associate Professor of Spanish, Career Track
Program Leader, WSU Vancouver
VMMC 202W
360-546-9416
casgulam@wsu.edu
David HatchDavid Hatch
Adjunct Instructor of Foreign Languages and Cultures
WSU Vancouver
VMMC 102P
davidhatch1@wsu.edu
Bruce L. Hazelwood
Adjunct Instructor of Comparative Ethnic Studies
WSU Vancouver
bruce.l.hazelwood@wsu.edu
Michael HubertMichael Hubert (On leave until August 2020)
Associate Professor of Spanish and American Studies and Culture
Head of Section, Spanish
Thompson Hall 203B
509-335-4151
michael.d.hubert@wsu.edu
Karen JenningsKaren Jennings
Assistant Professor of German, Career Track
Thompson Hall 124C
509 335 2755
karen_jennings@wsu.edu
María Lee-LópezMaría Elena Lee-López
Adjunct Instructor of Spanish
WSU Vancouver
VMMC 202P
360-546-9488
lee-lopez@wsu.edu
David LeonardDavid Leonard
Professor of Comparative Ethnic Studies and American Studies and Culture
Thompson Hall 203A
509-335-6854
djl@wsu.edu
Xinmin LiuXinmin Liu
Associate Professor of Chinese and American Studies and Culture
Thompson Hall 101C
509-335-8713
xinmin.liu@wsu.edu
Sonia Lopez-LopezSonia López-López
Assistant Professor of Spanish, Career Track
Thompson Hall 124G
509-335-4361
silopez-lopez@wsu.edu
Carmen R. Lugo-LugoCarmen R. Lugo-Lugo
Director of School of Languages, Cultures, & Race;
Professor of Comparative Ethnic Studies and American Studies and Culture
Thompson Hall 110B
509-335-6173
clugo@wsu.edu
Francisco Manzo-RobledoFrancisco Manzo-Robledo
Professor of Spanish and American Studies and Culture;
Thompson Hall 224C
509-335-4612
franman@wsu.edu
Marlene McMichaelMarlene McMichael
Adjunct Instructor of Spanish
WSU Vancouver
Vilma Navarro-DanielsVilma Navarro-Daniels
Marianna M. and Donald S. Matteson Distinguished Professor of Spanish and American Studies and Culture;
Assistant Director for Undergraduate Studies
Thompson Hall 110C
509-335-8672
navarrod@wsu.edu
Kayo NiimiKayo Niimi
Associate Professor of Japanese, Career Track
Head of Section, Japanese
Thompson Hall 15
509-335-6625
kniimi@wsu.edu
Rory OngRory J. Ong
Associate Professor of Comparative Ethnic Studies and American Studies and Culture
Thompson Hall 101D
509-335-7089
rjong@wsu.edu
Joseba PerezJoseba Pérez Guerrero
Lecturer of Spanish
Thompson 28
j.perezguerrero@wsu.edu
Michael PieracciMichael Pieracci
Associate Professor of Humanities and Social Sciences, Career Track
WSU Tri Cities
CIC 125L
509-372-7392
mpieracci@wsu.edu
Maria Serenella PrevitoMaria Serenella Previto
Associate Professor of Italian and Spanish, Career Track
Head of Section, Italian
Thompson Hall 124D
509-335-4134
mprevito@wsu.edu
Alejandro RamirezAlejandro Ramírez Méndez
Lecturer of Spanish
Thompson Hall 28
a.ramirezmendez@wsu.edu
Collin Schull.Collin Shull
Lecturer of Spanish
Thompson Hall 28
509-335-4176
collin.shull@wsu.edu
Maria Eugenia SileoniMaría Eugenia Sileoni
Assistant Professor of Spanish, Career Track
Thompson Hall 28
509-335-6618
e.sileoni@wsu.edu
John Streamas.John Streamas
Associate Professor of Comparative Ethnic Studies and American Studies and Culture
Thompson Hall 17
509-335-4791
streamas@wsu.edu
Insook WebberInsook Webber
Assistant Professor of French, Career Track
Thompson Hall 101G
509-335-0397
insook.webber@wsu.edu
Lili ZhangLili Zhang
Visiting Adjunct Instructor of Chinese
Thompson 28
lili.zhang@wsu.edu
Weilu (Willow) ZhengWeilu (Willow) Zheng
Adjunct Instructor of Chinese
WSU Vancouver
Multimedia (VMMC) 102P
360-546-9445
willow.zheng@wsu.edu