Skip to main content Skip to navigation
School of Languages, Cultures, and Race College of Arts and Sciences

SLCR Staff

Main Office

Sherley Alvarez Sherley A. Alvarez
Program Coordinator
Thompson Hall 110
509-335-6628
saalvarez@wsu.edu
Tom ForbesTom Forbes
Administrative Assistant 2
Thompson Hall 110
509-335-2949
tom.forbes@wsu.edu
Kris Rollins Kris Rollins
Clerical Assistant 1
Thompson 110
509-335-4135
kristina.rollins@wsu.edu

Finance Office

Brandy WiserBrandy Wiser
Finance/Budget Manager
509-335-4626
bwiser@wsu.edu
Abigail DallasAbigail Dallas
Fiscal Technician
Avery Hall 202b
509-335-8742
adallas@wsu.edu

Language Lab

Jim Martin Jim Martin
Director, Language Learning and Resource Center
Thompson Hall 210
509-335-2754
jdmartin@wsu.edu
Thomas Lawrenson
Assistant Director, Language Learning and Resource Center
Thompson Hall 210
509-335-2754

Advising Office

Anna Chow.Anna Chow
Director of Advising, College of Arts and Sciences
Academic Advisor, Comparative Ethnic Studies, Humanities, and Social Sciences
CUE 502F
509-335-8731
ychow@wsu.edu
Dena Spencer-Curtis Dena Spencer-Curtis
Advisor Humanities and Social Sciences
CUE 502D
509-335-8731
dlspencer@wsu.edu
Laurie HeustisLaurie Heustis
Academic Advisor, Foreign Languages and Cultures
CUE 502D
509-335-8731
heustis@wsu.edu
Alma Rocha
Academic Advisor, Humanities and Social Sciences
CUE 502E
509-335-8731
alma.rocha@wsu.edu