Skip to main content Skip to navigation
School of Languages, Cultures, and Race College of Arts and Sciences

SLCR Staff

Main Office

Sherley Alvarez Sherley A. Alvarez
Program Coordinator
Thompson Hall 110
509-335-4135
saalvarez@wsu.edu
Tom ForbesTom Forbes
Administrative Assistant 2
Thompson Hall 110
509-335-2949
tom.forbes@wsu.edu
Kris Rollins Kris Rollins
Clerical Assistant 1
Thompson 110
509-335-3708
kristina.rollins@wsu.edu

Finance Office

Benjamin Weller.Benjamin Weller
Finance/Budget Manager
Avery Hall 202D
509-335-8687
wellerb@wsu.edu
Melissa BillsMelissa Bills
Fiscal Specialist 3
Avery Hall 202b
509-335-8742
melissa.bills@wsu.edu

Language Lab

Jim Martin Jim Martin
Director, Language Learning and Resource Center
Thompson Hall 210
509-335-2754
jdmartin@wsu.edu
José Joaquín RieraJosé Joaquín Riera
Assistant Director, Language Learning and Resource Center
Thompson Hall 210
509-335-2754
jose.riera@wsu.edu

Advising Office

Anna Chow.Anna Chow
Director of Advising, College of Arts and Sciences
Academic Advisor, Comparative Ethnic Studies, Humanities, and Social Sciences
Daggy Hall 201
509-335-8731
ychow@wsu.edu
Laurie HeustisLaurie Heustis
Academic Advisor, Foreign Languages and Cultures
Daggy Hall 201
509-335-8731
heustis@wsu.edu
WSU Cougar head.Bonnie Quick
Office Assistant 3
Daggy Hall 201
509-335-8731
quick@wsu.edu
Alma Rocha
Academic Advisor, Humanities and Social Sciences
Daggy Hall 201
509-335-8731
alma.rocha@wsu.edu